An Appreciation to the Work of Richard Gavin – by Nera Luce ( ita -eng versions)

An Appreciation to Richard Gavin work

by Nera Luce

GAVIN
Richard Gavin- a Photo of the Author

“E’ convinzione diffusa che l’occultismo vero sia impossibile da sperimentare solo attraverso la lettura di un testo. Senza un certo livello di Intuitività Primordiale così come un certo grado di esperienza al di là del livello teorico ‘poltrona’, i testi occulti sono tutto ma restano tuttavia Opachi. Solo chi ha occhi per vedere può comprendere ciò che abita dietro il libro. Quelli privi di tali esperienze o intuizione possono manipolare testi occulti in mere cifre; enigmi intellettuali che troppe persone sentono di poter violare come un codice di sicurezza. Nessuna quantità di ricerca accademica potrà mai insegnare ciò che non può essere insegnato. A causa della sua Natura Rarefatta, la conoscenza esperienziale è immune da analisi e l’equivoco. L’Immagine Primordiale esiste indipendentemente da qualsiasi umana interpretazione si possa fare  di esso. E quelll’Ineffabile i cui benefici sono Terrore e Stupore “. —Through the Gate of Horn by Richard Gavin ( traduzione by Nera Luce- Testo Richard Gavin- Lingua Originale :inglese)

SL3_det
Spectral Lore III (detail), Benjamin Vierling

“There is a widely held belief that true occultism is impossible to experience merely through the reading of a text. Without a certain level of Primal Intuitiveness as well as some degree of experience beyond the theoretical ‘armchair’ level, occult texts are all but Opaque. Only those with eyes to see can apprehend what dwells behind the book. Those lacking such experiences or intuition can mangle occult texts into mere ciphers; intellectual riddles that too many people feel can be cracked like a safe code. No amount of academic research can ever teach that which cannot be taught. Its Rarefied, experiential Knnowledge is immune to analysis and equivocation. The Primordial Image exists independently of any human interpretations of it. It is the Ineffable whose blessings are Terror and Awe.”Through the Gate of Horn by Richard Gavin

15675903_1420722487952154_1435799684765029060_o

“Beyond all boundaries of culture, race, gender, age, class and other forms of definition, the Night Primeval courses through the vacant city streets, pools within places of neglect. But never is it more immediately realized than in the Wilderness that manifests in the physical world as Nature and within human beings as the act of Dreaming.” -(The Benighted Path by Richard Gavin)

 

“Al di là di tutti i confini della cultura, razza, sesso, età, classe e altre forme di definizione, quei  notturni e primordiali corsi  per le vie vuote della città, si riuniscono insieme all’interno di luoghi di abbandono. Ma niente è più di immediata realizzazione   che è  nella Primordialità che si manifesta in il mondo fisico come la Natura e dentro gli esseri umani come Atto del Sognare.” –
The  Benighted Path di Richard Gavin  
( traduzione a cura di Nera Luce- Testo di Richard Gavin; lingua originale :inglese)

To contact the Author  rgavinwriter@gmail.com

From the “Skeptical Occultist” a Review of The Benighted Path by Richard Gavinthor

The Benighted Path-A Review
BY Richard Gavin
Link to the Complete Review  Review on Skeptical Occultist

Auric Benighted
” The Benighted Path ” by Richard Gavin  Auric Edition- Theion Publishing

“There is an Illimitable Darkness that resides both deep within us, and in the space outside of the biosphere of earth. A current of shadow that leads to an Ecstatic Revelry, a potent Transfiguration of self via the overwhelming power of Awe and Terror.

While Richard Gavin is best known as an author of occult horror “The Benighted Path” represents a work of philosophical occult inquiry into the nature of this Dark Way. He guides us along that shimmering and shapeshifting path, outlining its presence in world culture’s along the way. From Nordic shamanism to Hindu Tantra, English witchcraft to Haitian Vodou, Egyptian magic to Kenneth Grant, Gavin delves into a wide range of pools from which the Benighted Path springs.

It is a complex work, the Benighted Path, one that addresses that Shadow Realm with an Awareness that is ingrained. It finds itself along the way outlining a practice of sorts. The formulae given away embedded within the narrative, a folklore of Blood Lamps, Haunted Wood, and Primeval Nights whispered in that absolute darkness of self initiation.

Gavin guides us through that archetype of Descent, the Katabasis, like Virgil leading Dante through the dark corridors of Hell, Odysseus’ journey to the land of the dead, or Gilgamesh’s descent into the underworld, Gavin is our Psychopomp in the Shadow Realms. Burning with that illuminated verdant anti-light he takes us on a journey that is both personal and comprehensive.(…………………….)”

 

 

ITALIAN VERSION OF THE REVIEW

“C’è un Buio Sconfinato che risiede sia in Profondità dentro di noi, e nello spazio al di fuori della biosfera di terra. Una Corrente d’Ombra che porta ad una baldoria estatica, una trasfigurazione potente di sé attraverso il travolgente Potere  di Soggezione e Terrore.

SL3_det
Spectral Lore III (detail), Benjamin Vierling


Mentre Richard Gavin è meglio conosciuto come autore di orrore occulto , “The  Benighted Path“” rappresenta un’opera di inchiesta filosofica occulta sulla natura della  Via Oscura. Egli ci guida lungo quello scintillante e multiforme percorso, delineando la sua presenza nella cultura del mondo lungo la strada. Dallo sciamanesimo Nordico al  Tantra induista, dalla stregoneria Inglese al  Vodou haitiano , dalla magia egiziana a Kenneth Grant, Gavin scava  in una vasta gamma di ambiti  da cui le molle di  Benighted Path  predono vita .

Si tratta di un lavoro complesso, the Benighted Path, un’opera che integra  quel Regno dell’Ombra con la consapevolezza che vi è radicata. (………………….)

Gavin ci guida attraverso L’Archetipo della Discesa, “The Katabasis”, come Virgilio che conduce Dante attraverso i corridoi bui dell’Inferno, il viaggio di Ulisse verso la terra dei morti, o la discesa di Gilgamesh nel mondo sotterraneo.  Gavin è il nostro Psicopompo nei Regni d’Ombra. ”   

Traduzione by Nera Luce -Testo di Richard Gavin ( original language- english)

TO CONTACT AUTHOR

rgavinwriter@gmail.com

Official Site of Author

http://www.richardgavin.net

Official web site Richard Gavin

16463407_1909711422592108_6600428148339034644_o
“Sylvian Dread” ; ” The Benighted Path”; “Omens” ; “At fear’s Altar” ( from left to right- the Books of Richard Gavin)

About Richard Gavin

Richard Gavin is widely regarded as a master of numinous fiction in the tradition of Algernon Blackwood and Arthur Machen. To date he has authored four short-story collections, includingThe Darkly Splendid Realm and At Fear’s Altar. He has also published esoteric writings in Starfire Journal and essays that explore the metaphysical underpinnings of the horror genre. A resident of Ontario, Canada, Richard welcomes readers at richardgavin.net. Richard is a contributor for Clavis Journal 3.

Richard Gavin

(quote from http://clavisjournal.com)

 

 
Senza categoria

Informazioni su lilithbabalon

Lilith Babalon nasce dalla caduta e nella caduta ricercherà sempre quel contatto primordiale che dalla nascita in embrione le fu strappato. Se ne ricorderà già molto giovane , mentre sopravviverà in lei quel contatto da dentro con ciò che amava , i cui regni Siderali ove abbracciava alava la vertigine la attendono. Sarà proprio questa memoria a darle la Forza di procedere su una terra che già molto giovane non avvertirà come propria avanti a una razza che mai sentirà suo simile. Questa consapevolezza giovane , sarà l'origine di un percorso dentro se stesso orribile ed al contempo magnifico , da cui si ritrarrà con lucidità nuove e nuove cristallizzazioni per tutta la sua Vita. Ciò che Lilith non potè mai tradire fu quella memoria ardita e scoscesa che ella rinvenne come sua origine a avanti cui l'umano senno le parve sempre ben misera cosa . Quello che diventerà poi più avanti "la scimmia" di cui molto parla nei suoi testi.

Precedente To my infected Memory- Lyric from Nera Luce Successivo The Review of "Trimurti" by Andrè Consciencia on the Blog "Korvustronik"-english-Spanish Versions